Sign up Login
2011 Acura TSX Sedan
3.60 / 5
based on 1 ratings, 28 user reviews.
Dependablity:
4.00
Fuel Economy:
3.00
Handling:
4.00
Styling:
4.00
Price:
3.00

2011 Acura TSX Sedan

Posted: 09/05/2011 - 9:36 PM ET

The 2011 Acura TSX ranks near the middle of the upscale, small car class. With a new sport wagon for the model year, the TSX gets good marks for luxury, but fails to make the grade on performance. Offered in an MSRP range of $29,610 to $38,250, the TSX returns 21 mpg city and 29 highway.

To shop the competition, take a test spin in the Volkswagen GTI, which is about $7,000 cheaper with better fuel efficiency, more cargo room, and higher performance. The Volvo C30 should also be on the list of models to consider for a good-looking exterior with a handsome glass hatch. Cargo space is skimpy, however, at just 12.9 cubic feet. The Audi A3 wagon is $3,700 cheaper, with good power and fuel efficiency and a superior interior.

The TSX certainly isn't a bad car, but it tends to under steer and, with the base four-cylinder engine option (201 hp), its sluggish. Much better to go with the optional 2.5-liter V6 that puts out 280 hp with 254 lb. ft. of torque; it literally transforms the TSX into a different car. For one thing, it packs on enough weight that handling is vastly improved. Paired with good brakes for shorter, more controlled stops, the V6 is really the only way to go on this sedan.

Outside there's not a lot to say one way or the other about the TSX looks. It's a little boring, but not ugly. Just not eye-catching. Inside, taller and larger passengers will feel cramped in the TSX and test drivers are universal in their contention that the controls are confusing. Material quality, however, is exceptional with good standard features (including steering wheel controls, Bluetooth, and a moon roof) and great options like a nav unit and a back-up camera. Cargo space in the trunk is a little skimpy at 12.6 cubic feet. (Go for the new TSX Sport Wagon if you want to stay in this model line and also haul stuff.)

Neither the federal government nor the insurance industry tested the 2011 Acura TSX, but the 2010 was a "Top Safety Pick." Standard safety features include anti-lock brakes, electronic brake force distribution, brake assist, vehicle stability assist, and tire pressure monitoring. The advanced compatibility engineered body protects occupants during a crash, and there's a six-unit array of airbags.

All in all, this is a sedan that sits it he middle of the upscale small car class because it's rather middling. It doesn't look bad, but it doesn't look great. The interior isn't the best, but it's well finished. The engine performance off the lot is sub-par, but there's an option for great handling. Some people like middle of the road, and that's pretty much what you're going to get with the 2011 Acura TSX.



More Acura TSX Sedan reviews:
2010, 2009, 2008, 2007

Acura Models

MDX, RDX, RL, TL, TSX, ZDX
New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 3, 2013 at 9:36 AM
I have read so many good features about this car and aside from that the price is not that expensive and sounds practical. I am interested, thanks for the details. - Integrity Spas
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: October 7, 2013 at 9:15 PM
Investors give funds to the people they like. They must by calculating whether gucci handbags the investment has the likelihood of making them lots of funds. But its not the future journeys to Tahiti that make them sign the check. Its the knowledge that they get to be involved in the company as it grows, if only to drop knowing comments about the companys burgeoning success to their friends. Everytime you are fundraising, cheap nike air you need to have the reputation for excellence so that the person giving you funds will feel as though you are supporting their personal brand. million of adoptions, replica rolex equaled seeing that proceed. million in the coursework of the week are expected to increase gross revenues to buy from your associates.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: October 15, 2013 at 12:13 AM
thank
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 2, 2013 at 1:13 AM
Its feels great to have come across this post as this kind of information are not proper to people like me.
Godaddy promo code
http://www.cheapsharedhost.org/category/hosts/godaddy/
Godaddy promo code
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 4, 2013 at 11:11 PM
I have been interested in this topic for quite some time. I have been researching it for a couple of hours and found your post to be very interesting.Thanks for sharing!!!
iPhone spy
http://sponsorsforums.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 12, 2013 at 4:18 AM
Its feels great to have come across this post as this kind of information are not proper to people like me.
2013 cyber monday
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 24, 2013 at 5:24 PM
Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Great. I am also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your effort napa limo tours napa valley limo oakland airport transportation car service palo alto san francisco limo.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 20, 2013 at 7:30 AM
A reliable blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have experience that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a good one.
side effects from garcinia cambogia
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 7, 2014 at 1:54 AM
Cutting edge research facility confronts numerous tests. chemistry lab report analyzers help resolve a considerable lot of these issues by furnishing exact comes about inside the specified time.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 7, 2014 at 8:43 AM
The article you have posted here on the newest feed contains massive message came to be powerful if we knew it. It's really written in depth analysis i think
cambogia extract side effects
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 12, 2014 at 11:13 PM
Wonderful site. A lot of helpful information here. I'm sending it to several pals ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you to your effort!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnMgW61ncM8
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 23, 2014 at 11:19 AM
Car insurance - it is a very delicate matter and needs attention. People, beware of scams, carefully read each document!essay corrector
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 23, 2014 at 1:38 PM
I found this much informative, as to what I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up.
how to retouch photos
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 13, 2014 at 8:16 PM
Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone! content writing seo article writing seo writing services web content specialist blog writing service
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 1:09 AM
I wonder why the other specialists of this sector don't notice this. You must continue your writing. I'm confident, you've a great readers' base already. bubblegum casting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 1, 2014 at 2:43 PM
I love the Daily Telegraph! Really good news newspaper, and most importantly - honest!
professional editors
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 1, 2014 at 2:43 PM
I love the Daily Telegraph! Really good news newspaper, and most importantly - honest!
professional editors
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 18, 2014 at 9:31 AM
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 25, 2014 at 6:44 AM
The great number of styles and colors Karen Millen dresses they might come in ensures their capability to match so numerous outfits. Karen Millen Sale UK
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 30, 2014 at 8:03 AM
Apa betul apabila kamu lagi butuh peninggi badan herbal? Maka dari itu, ente sangat n harus agar menggunakan tiens peninggi badan salah satu obat paling baik dari produk lainnya.

penurun berat badan
peninggi badan
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 15, 2014 at 9:43 PM
Cats are one of the most popular and companions. Those that haven’t owned a cat before should read the following article. Continue reading for some advice on how to raise a cat. Cats enjoy squeezing into any and all small spaces to fit into. researchdogs
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 15, 2014 at 9:43 PM
It can be tricky to keep a cat off the countertops. Cats instinctively want to be at a high vantage point so they can easily see everyone and everything. You may be able to battle this problem by giving your cat a high place to chill. spoileddogsalonresort
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 16, 2014 at 7:21 PM
Dalam rencana pengembangan usaha ini, kami menawarkan paket wisata murah meriah yang bisa menjadi pilihn saudara. Tentunya dengan pilihan yang lebih beragam dan kualitas layanan yang profesional. Paket wisata liburan Murah. Jadi anda tertarik berwisata ke daerah mana? lihat produk kami
Jika anda mencari jilbab cantik atau scarf dan pashmina, kami menyediakan beragam dengan kualitas yang sangat menarik, jadi silahkan teman-teman memilih di antara koleksi kami. pashmina kashmir polos murah. Bagi anda yang mau membaca informasi selengkapnya silahkan kunjungi blog kami
Kami menyediakan beragam pilihan busana yang kami jual online, mullai dari gamis, sampai batik pekalongan bisa menjadi pilihan anda. Kunjungi website kami untuk melihat koleksi yang lainnya. grosir jilbab murah. Ingin mengetahui infonya lebih lengkap? Silahkan klik di sini
Saat seeorang sedang jatuh cinta maka dia ingin mendengarkan banyak kata mutiara yang membuainya ke angkasa, karena indahnya cinta yang merasuk ke dalam jiwanya. kata kata cinta romantis. Menarik kan? Silahkan saudara cari infonya dengan baca berita selengkapnya
Bagi pasangan suami isteri yang membutuhkan sedikit variasi dalam kehidupan seksualitasnya, mungkin membutuhkan sedikit bantuan dari alat-alat bantu sex yang semakin banyak tersedia saat ini.obat perangsang wanita. Jika anda perlu keterangan yang lebih lengkap? Baca info lengkapnya
Wanita memerlukan banyak hal di dalam hidup moderen saat ini. Berbagai tips-tips praktis seputar dunia feminim tersedia di sini, antara lain: Tips Menghilangkan Jerawat Alami. Mau tahu lebih banyak tentang tips wanita?masuk ke sini
Tugasku4u akan memberikan tutorial bagi orang yang masih baru atau newbie dan masih belum tahu tentang banyak hal mengenai internet dan seputarnya. cara memulai blog sendiri dengan memakai blogger.com. Ingin info detail tentang bagaimana anda bisa membuat blog dengan mudah? lihat penawaran kami
Jika anda mencari lokasi outbound yang sangat kondusif untuk pelatihan karyawan mengenai teamwork, maka puncak bogor akan menjadi pilihan yang sangat ideal bagi anda. Jadi silahkan membaca info lengkapnya di bawah ini.pelatihan karyawan. Jika anda ingin mencoba paket outbound terbaik silahkan cari infonya di siniDapatkan info selengkapnya
Tempat tujuan wisata di sumatera barat ada sangat banyak. Bahkan di padang saja ada banyak sekali spot wisata yang bisa anda pertimbangkan. Jika anda membutuhkan jasa rental atau travel wisata, maka silahkan menghubungi pelangi holiday travel. sewa mobil di sumatera barat. Tertarik berwisata ke sumatera barat, padang dan sekitarnya? Silahkan baca beritanya
Saat tren jaket korea merebak, kami melihat peluang itu. Sehingga kami hadir dengan berbagai pilihan jaket korea dengan bahan yang berkualitas.Trend jual jaket korea secara online. Ingin lihat koleksi lengkap dari beragam jaket korea yang keren dan elegan? Buruan lihat di sini
Sesak nafas bisa sangat menyiksa dan menghambat aktifitas kita, jadi sebaiknya teman-teman segera melakukan langkah-langkah penanggulangan dengan mengenali ciri-ciri dari penyakit ini saat menyerang.gejala asma. Jika anda ingin herbal alternatif ini info lengkap klik di sini
SPREISHOP.ORG adalah situs toko online terpercaya  yang menyediakan berbagai perlengkapan kamar tidur anda meliputi sprei, bedcover, aneka bantal, selimut.memulai bisnis sprei. Ingin mencoba sprei yang berkualitas yang dibuat secara homemade dengan sangat memperhatikan kualitas bahan dan jahitan?Klik Tautan ini
Dalam mempercantik diri ada beberapa opsi yang bisa teman-teman pergunakan, baik itu yang moderen, maupun yang tradisional alami. Di sini kita akan melihat penggunaan pacar kuku untuk menggantikan kuteks, di mana kelebihannya adalah mudah dibersihkan.arzoo nail henna. Bagia yang tertarik untuk mengetahui lebih jauh lagi, anda bisa membaca Kunjungi situs kami
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 10, 2014 at 6:50 AM
Thank you for another essential article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a complete way of writing? I have a presentation incoming week, and I am on the lookout for such information.
Harga dan Spesifikasi Smartphone Terbaru
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 24, 2014 at 3:33 AM
Accidentally come here , I am incomparable to enjoy myself when i appreciate your beautiful article from my deep heart.
<a href="http://www.bonossindeposito.info" >bonus bono sin deposito</a>

<a href="http://www.bonussenzadeposito.biz">bonus senza deposito</a>
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 24, 2014 at 3:34 AM
poker start bonus dollars
online poker money bonuses
In the lobby there are various icons used to distinguish types of games , including tables 9 persons ( full ring ) , 6 bed (6- max) , tables for 2 persons ( heads up ) , half (shallow ) and full ( deep) stack . You will also find the game "New to the Game " designed for beginners where you have the opportunity to play with like-minded people only learners of poker. Full Tilt Poker is a wide range of rates - ranging from $ .01 / $ 0.02 up to the highest rate where fighting professionals like Tom Dwan , Viktor Blom and Gus Hansen .Also devotees tournaments do not have anything to complain about . The Full Tilt Poker multi-table tournaments start every few minutes. Among them you will find guaranteed tournaments , rebuy , deep stack , the super stack , turbo, super turbo , knockout , shootout , rush , steps and a few other types .
bonus without deposit for Poker Time
Poker stars instant bonus
Rakeback instantly increases the profitability of both new and advanced internet poker players. Rakeback plans and bonus code for Absolute Poker, Kickoff - 100% deposit bonus plus 27% rakeback at Full Tilt ! Deposit Options available: Neteller, Moneybookers, Visa, MasterCard, and more methods.
Viteo enjoy articles and new people
47 inches television sale under 800
How to get highest rakeback offers for online poker platforms ? It is very easy, even for beginners. Hovewer, beginners should get no deposit bonuses to practise this game. Offers of 40%, 27%, 30% are available from leading Rakeback providers.
www.bonossindeposito.biz poker
online poker full tilt
Bankrollmob Pokersource casino
Pokernetonline yourpokercash bonus
Sign-up for the best poker rakeback deals at Maniac website. RakeBack Offers from rakebackmaniac.co.cc range from 25% to 40%. We have unbeatable poker cashback and rake back at all of the internet poker platforms like Winner poker, Cellsino, Full Tilt, PokerHeaven, Rad Star Room.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 25, 2014 at 9:02 AM
Thanks for any other informative blog. The place else may just I am getting that kind of information written in such an ideal approach? I have a undertaking that I'm just now working on, and I've been on the look out for such information. Cake Delivery Chandigarh
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: