Sign up Login

2012 Buick LaCrosse

Posted: 09/09/2011 - 11:51 PM ET

The 2012 Buick LaCrosse sits in the upper third of the affordable large car class, offering a pleasing mix of luxury and comfort that edges into enviable Lexus territory. Performing with capability once unheard of from a Buick, the LaCrosse accelerates with confidence, and has an interesting fuel-economy option in the four-cylinder eAssist mild-hybrid engine paired with an 11-kwh electric motor. (The other powertrain option is a V6.) The car's price tag is on par for a class leader, opening at $29,960 and climbing to $38,270. All in all, the LaCrosse is an interesting car to consider this year.

If you're shopping for a large sedan with integrated hybrid technology and an optional V6, your only other choice is the Lincoln MKZ and MKZ Hybrid, which open at $34,645. With the hybrid, you'll get 41/36 mpg. The LaCrosse eAssist returns 36 highway, but in town, you're just going to manage 25 mpg. If the defining factor is interior luxury, the major competitor is the Lexus ES for $36,725. Truth be told, with new levels of hybrid technology creeping in to more conventional engine mixes, these kinds of comparisons are getting increasingly difficult.

The eAssist engine is a 2.4-liter four-cylinder described as a mild-hybrid powertrain thanks to the accompanying 11 kwh electric motor. Expect 182 hp out of the mix. The unit is paired to a six-speed automatic and front-wheel drive. The optional 303 hp 3.6-liter V6 also matches up to a six-speed automatic with FWD, but AWD is available. The V6 fuel economy comes in at just 17 mpg city and 27 highway for FWD and 16/26 for AWD. While no one will confuse the LaCrosse with a Euro sport sedan, the steering is surprisingly precise without compromising on the lush quality of the ride. Brakes are smooth and even, with none of the sponginess that tends to creep in when the word "hybrid" is involved in the car's mechanics.

Nothing on the exterior of the LaCrosse proclaims the car to be a hybrid. The only difference is in the tailpipes. The V6 version has two. Otherwise, you're looking at a masculine sedan with a strong profile and a compelling roof arch that looks good on the dealer lot and just as good on the road. Inside the spacious cabin has won the acclaim of reviewers who are particularly intrigued with the now standard Intellilink system, which provides seamless integration with the driver's smartphone for calling and music streaming via Bluetooth. Granted, the dash is a sea of buttons, but when you learn to navigate the tech, the options are pretty terrific. Although the seats get high marks for comfort, the trunk, at just 13.3 cubic feet is a bit of a disappointment.

Without question, the LaCrosse is safe on the road, earning five-stars in federal testing. Although not yet rated by the insurance industry, the 2011 variant was an IIHS Top Safety Pick. The LaCrosse comes standard with anti-lock brakes, and front, front-side, and side curtain airbags. (Rear-seat bags are an option.) Some reviewers quibbled about visibility issues due to the thick pillars at the four corners, but the optional rear-view camera will alleviate any concerns in this department.

The 2012 Buick LaCrosse is definitely one of the top-three picks for the model year in the large, affordable car class. It looks good, performs beyond reviewer expectations, and has intriguing engine and interior tech options. The cabin is comfortable and finished with high-quality materials and the option for the eAssist engine improves the fuel economy significantly. Although you may not have shopped the Buick dealer lot before, put this car on your list. It's well worth a test drive and you may be surprised how much you like it.



More Buick LaCrosse reviews:
2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007
New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 13, 2013 at 9:39 PM
Your approach to this post is unique and appreciating. I am writing an article for our research paper and this post has helped me. Thanks.
sacramento website design group
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: August 13, 2013 at 2:58 AM
Before planaing to purchase a car it is really good to view this site as this site recommend ,Suggest and often comment the merits and drawbacks odf latest model cars . I was really amazed to view the demerits of sedan car only through your blog.Good job!

<a href="http://www.omnitech-support-review.blogspot.com" rel="follow">OmniTech Support Review</a>
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: August 13, 2013 at 3:02 AM
Before planaing to purchase a car it is really good to view this site as this site recommend ,Suggest and often comment the merits and drawbacks odf latest model cars . I was really amazed to view the demerits of sedan car only through your blog.Good job!

OmniTech Support Review
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 26, 2013 at 5:53 AM
One of the most stylish and sophisticated cars in design is buick. The hybrid ones are nice and smooth to drive with and surely buying this is a good investment. - Gregory J. Daniels DDS
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: October 31, 2013 at 11:04 PM
I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.
taobao English
http://www.offerany.com
taobao English
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 2, 2013 at 1:11 AM
it's really nice and meanful. it's really cool blog. Linking is very useful thing.you have really helped lots of people who visit blog and provide them usefull information.
Godaddy Coupon code
http://www.cheapsharedhost.org/category/hosts/godaddy/
Godaddy Coupon code
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 5, 2013 at 4:11 AM
You have done a great job. I will definitely dig it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site.
laser hair removal
http://hairfreesales.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 5, 2013 at 6:32 AM
it's really nice and meanful. it's really cool blog. Linking is very useful thing.you have really helped lots of people who visit blog and provide them usefull information.
hair removal
http://hairfreesales.com
hair removal
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 12, 2013 at 4:17 AM
This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.
http://2013cybermonday.snack.ws/
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 12, 2013 at 10:46 PM
Great, This specific net webpage is seriously thrilling and enjoyment to learn. I’m an enormous fan from the subjects mentioned.
27 passenger van rentals NYC
http://smartvanrentals.com
27 passenger van rentals NYC
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 13, 2013 at 12:38 AM
You have done a great job. I will definitely dig it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site.
download hd movies
http://www.watchonlinefreehdmovies.com/
download hd movies
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 13, 2013 at 2:01 AM
You have raised an important issue..Thanks for sharing..I would like to read more current affairs from this blog..keep posting..
15 passenger van rentals NYC
http://smartvanrentals.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 14, 2013 at 9:20 AM
I am currently busy on an task besides I retain been exploring your blog for a some hours. Acknowledge you for your announce it proved cooperative for me. essay writing service
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 15, 2013 at 9:43 PM
I have been interested in this topic for quite some time. I have been researching it for a couple of hours and found your post to be very interesting.Thanks for sharing!!!

Jukebox Hire
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 16, 2013 at 12:33 AM
I usually don't comment on blogs but this blog inspired me to make one compliment as I know it's not enough for the meaningful context in your writing as one could understand it easily. Thanks for sharing.
paleo recipe
http://paleorecipebook.biz/
paleo recipe
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 20, 2013 at 10:23 PM
I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.
megaplis hack
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 21, 2013 at 2:05 AM
I usually don't comment on blogs but this blog inspired me to make one compliment as I know it's not enough for the meaningful context in your writing as one could understand it easily. Thanks for sharing.
Digitizer
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 22, 2013 at 4:13 AM
That is very interesting Smile I love reading and I am always searching for informative information like this. This is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing this great article
sklep w&#281;dkarski
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 26, 2013 at 12:15 AM
I believe this really is one of the most significant info for me personally. And i'm glad reading your article. But wish to remark on few general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is actually great : D. Good job, cheers…Come and Try to Now. Enjoy the game Sydney removals
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 27, 2013 at 4:24 AM
For a couple of days I am searching some free courses Thanks my friend Lucille
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 29, 2013 at 11:01 PM
I have been interested in this topic for quite some time. I have been researching it for a couple of hours and found your post to be very interesting.Thanks for sharing!!!
freelancer mysql php
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 29, 2013 at 11:50 PM
The 2012 Buick LaCrosse sits in the upper third of the affordable large car class, offering a pleasing mix of luxury and <a href="http://www.swwltd.co.uk/sliding-wardrobe-doors.html">sliding door wardrobes uk</a>
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 29, 2013 at 11:52 PM
I have been interested in this topic for quite some time. I have been researching it for a couple of hours and found your post to be very interesting.Thanks for sharing!!!
sliding door wardrobes uk
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 30, 2013 at 3:20 AM
It's really written in depth analysis and have urged visitors to look forward more on your writing. Your blog post will be very beneficial for people
parhaat nettikasinot
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 30, 2013 at 5:16 AM
I would also motivate just about every person to save this web page for any favorite assistance to assist posted the appearance.
top eleven tokens triche
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 3, 2013 at 3:40 AM
Many thanks for this brilliant post! Many points have extremely useful. Hopefully you'll continue sharing your knowledge around.
web design company los angeles
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 3, 2013 at 4:38 AM
I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job!
https://www.rebelmouse.com/girlfriendactivationreview/
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 3, 2013 at 5:32 AM
I was very pleased to find this site.I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.
meilleurs jeux gratuits
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 3, 2013 at 11:22 PM
The 2012 Buick LaCrosse sits in the upper third of the affordable large car class, offering a pleasing mix of luxury and comfort that edges into enviable Lexus territory. Performing with capability once unheard of from a Buick, the LaCrosseimvu hack
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 3, 2013 at 11:23 PM
The 2012 Buick LaCrosse sits in the upper third of the affordable large car class, offering a pleasing mix of luxury and comfort that edges into enviable Lexus territory. Performing with capability once unheard of from a Buick, the LaCrosseimvu hack
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 4, 2013 at 2:35 AM
paired with an 11-kwh electric motor. (The other powertrain option is a V6.) The car's price tag is on par for a class leader, opening at $29,960 and climbing to $38,270. All in all, the LaCrosse is an interesting car to consider this year. gomme quad
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 4, 2013 at 2:36 AM
paired with an 11-kwh electric motor. (The other powertrain option is a V6.) The car's price tag is on par for a class leader, opening at $29,960 and climbing to $38,270. All in all, the LaCrosse is an interesting car to consider this year. gomme quad
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 4, 2013 at 6:25 AM
I agree with your blog and i will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your work. michael kors outleti love your content & the way that you write.
JNL fusion reviews
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 4, 2013 at 7:37 AM
I like your post. It is good to see you verbalize from the heart and clarity on this important subject can be easily observed. hormone replacement
create a facebook page
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 5, 2013 at 6:40 AM
Your music is amazing. You have some very talented artists. I wish you the best of success.
las-vegasseo
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 6, 2013 at 4:35 AM
its really fantastic blog . its realy informational and a such a good job. i love this
sherman oaks garage door repair services
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 25, 2014 at 6:47 AM
Perfect for females, such Karen Millen dresses may add the lacking dash of course Karen Millen Outlet
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 30, 2014 at 8:14 AM
Yakinkah ente lagi mencari peninggi badan alami? Maka dari itu, ente sangat & harus untuk mencoba tiens peninggi badan suatu produk paling alami dari banyaknya produk lainnya.

peninggi badan
penurun berat badan
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: