Sign up Login

2009 Hummer H3

Posted: 10/22/2008 - 1:53 PM ET

The 2009 Hummer H3 is deceptively small for this family of vehicles. While the H3 joins the mid-size category which includes the Infiniti FX, its power and capabilities are anything but tiny. The MSRP is surprisingly affordable as well. With a wealth of standard features and even more available options, most consumers will be pleased with the overall package. However, some might be put off by the poor fuel economy. Nevertheless, with five varying trims to choose from, buyers really get to put their stamp on this five-passenger SUV. The 2009 Hummer H3 is a carryover from the prior model year.

Under the hood, buyers can opt for either a capable 239 horsepower 3.7L I5 or a generous 300 horsepower 5.3L V8. The base H3 gets a standard five-speed manual transmission, but consumers can upgrade to a four-speed automatic with overdrive if desired. The highest trim, the H3X, gets just a four-speed automatic. While the bigger members of the Hummer family are equipped with flex-fuel engines, the H3 does not get the green treatment. Instead, the gas mileage is estimated at 14 city MPG and 18 highway MPG for the I5 and 13 city MPG and 16 highway MPG for the V8. This could certainly be a deal-breaker for those hoping to make less of an impact on the environment.

The interior is where the Hummer's trademark bigness comes into play on the H3. Standard features include Bluetooth connectivity, power adjustable driver's seat, power windows and locks, two auxiliary power outlets, and a three-month trial subscription to XM Satellite Radio. Bluetooth allows drivers to make and take calls completely handsfree, while the power outlets will quickly recharge any adaptable devices. Optional features include a Navigation Radio, six-disc in-dash CD changer, and leather upholstery, among others.

Safety plays a key role in the 2009 H3's design as well. Standard on the model is the renowned OnStar system, remote keyless entry, and a tire pressure monitoring system. OnStar provides services like airbag deployment notifications, remote door unlock, and handsfree calling services (although, the handsfree calling is redundant with Bluetooth included). Remote door unlock allows drivers to contact an OnStar representative if they are locked out of the vehicle, and the representative will send a signal to the model that automatically unlocks the doors.

On the whole, the 2009 Hummer H3 is both powerful and practical. Buyers looking for convenience will find that the H3 is among the best on the market. However, those that expect fuel efficiency in a mid-size SUV will certainly want to look elsewhere. Priced at around $33,390, the H3 is one of the most affordable vehicles in the Hummer lineup, but it seems a bit like the price is more for the status than the standard features.



More Hummer H3 reviews:
2010, 2008, 2007

Hummer Models

New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: August 22, 2013 at 7:03 AM
One of the dream cars is hummer and every time I see this car, I imagine myself a new kind of fashion with a twist of raggedness. Seems so cool and unique. - Mallory Fleming
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 12, 2013 at 10:45 PM
Hiya! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you've got here on this post. I might be coming back to your blog for more soon get get site read japanese video.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 1, 2013 at 12:07 AM
Especially with Google "Chromebooks" cloud-based operating-system are likely to obtain approval. Socialites VI
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 10, 2014 at 2:35 PM
Hummer is considered to be one of the best and luxurious cars in the world and definitely buying one hummer surely a great investment and worth your money. - United Faith Church
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 18, 2014 at 11:32 AM
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 14, 2014 at 2:19 AM
your website is okay. I choose to touch upon the contour. Its too loud. Its doing means too much and it removes from what youve acquired to say --which I think is really vital. I dont know so long as you didnt suppose that your words may hold everyones consideration, however you were wrong. seo copywriter content writing services seo writing seo article writing services website content writing
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 1:48 AM
Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information. bubblegum casting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 12, 2014 at 4:48 AM
Programs to generate consciousness to the young children dwelling presently there. http://www.dailymotion.com/bubblegumcasting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 16, 2014 at 9:06 PM
Good write-up, I am regular visitor of ones site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time. - lowongan kerja
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 8, 2014 at 6:12 AM
its useful and your writing style helped me to read it without any difficulty. Thanks Best backlinks
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 9, 2014 at 6:02 AM
I am regular visitor of ones site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time Weight loss
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 11, 2014 at 6:41 AM
My rather long internet look up has at the end of the day been compensated with pleasant insight to talk about with my family and friends. barcelona Seo Service
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 12, 2014 at 6:19 AM
Very likely Im going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have wonderful stories Backlinks
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 16, 2014 at 4:13 AM
Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally. Top Ranking Google
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 19, 2014 at 6:54 AM
comfortable, no matter the color even elderly or feel she needs more sleep in general which can produce both at his feet http://weightlosshcgdrops.net/
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: April 30, 2014 at 6:00 AM
Get in on the ground floor and really take part in creating something special and tailored to their needs. buy cheap backlinks

0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 6, 2014 at 4:33 AM
We have eventually started using it right now but it really arrived inside correct circumstance as well. Really, currently My business is one of the most pleased man or woman ever! Buy USA backlinks
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 21, 2014 at 6:57 AM
Very likely Im going to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have wonderful stories Hotelzimmer Antwerpen
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 26, 2014 at 2:53 AM
Gets your blood pumping really fast and strong. Thanks a lot for sharing this with us website
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 26, 2014 at 9:00 PM
seorang istri lebih menginginkan ketika hubungan suami istri sama pasangannya bisa lebih puas dengan ereksi yang lebih keras, kencang dan juga tahan lama, seorang dokter lebih menganjurkan anda untuk meminum obat kuat herbal alami yang ampuh mengatasi lemah syahwat dan ejakulasi dini serta bisa menyembuhkan secara total.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 2, 2014 at 6:31 AM
Understand that if we decide to love another male or female of our own sex it is our decision. Ian Filippini Montecito
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 9, 2014 at 4:26 AM
We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. SEO
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 15, 2014 at 11:49 PM
We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. <a href="http://www.bestbacklinksusa.com/">best backlinks usa</a>
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 15, 2014 at 11:51 PM
We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. best backlinks usa
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 16, 2014 at 11:08 PM
I was very impressed by this post, this site has always been pleasant news Thank you very much for such an interesting post. bmw repair shops
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: June 21, 2014 at 7:30 AM
company the opportunity to get in on the ground floor and really take part in creating something special and tailored to their needs Cheap Backlinks
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 5, 2014 at 12:00 AM
sat under the tree,louis vuitton shoes outlet,either autumn afternoon sun shines on the body,ralph polo outlet,I looked up gazing ginkgo"I don't agree with this HCG Diet info
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 5, 2014 at 5:23 AM
This site has lots of advantage.I found many interesting things from this site. It helps me in many ways.Thanks for posting this again. bt openreach phone number
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 8, 2014 at 3:12 AM
Understand that if we decide to love another male or female of our own sex it is our decision contact yodel
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 12, 2014 at 4:24 AM
sat under the tree,louis vuitton shoes outlet,either autumn afternoon sun shines on the body,ralph polo outlet,I looked up gazing ginkgo"I don't agree with this. <a href="http://www.servicecontacts.co/customer-service-contact-numbers/thames-water-customer-care-service-helpline-telephone-number/">thames water contact</a>
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 12, 2014 at 4:25 AM
sat under the tree,louis vuitton shoes outlet,either autumn afternoon sun shines on the body,ralph polo outlet,I looked up gazing ginkgo"I don't agree with this.thames water contact
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: July 15, 2014 at 4:28 AM
sat under the tree,louis vuitton shoes outlet,either autumn afternoon sun shines on the body,ralph polo outlet,I looked up gazing ginkgo"I don't agree with this swiftcover phone number
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: