Sign up Login

2010 Hummer H3

Posted: 08/22/2010 - 6:19 PM ET

Many Americans find it difficult to believe that the military-inspired 2010 Hummer H3 offers a smooth, comfortable ride. Even when cruising through the most hair-raising of corners, the H3 delivers stability and confident performance. Responsive, firm steering reassures the driver; especially on highways, but not so much to be annoying in parking lots. And unlike the Humvee's that we see in the news each day, the new Hummer H3 offers plenty of amenities for comfort and convenience. Some of the many standard features include:

  • Desert-beating AC;
  • Simple-to-operate cruise control;
  • Tiltable steering wheel;
  • Rear window wiper/washer;
  • CD/FM/AM audio;
  • Powered doors, windows and locks;
  • Remote keyless entry;
  • Split-folding rear seats;
  • Tire pressure monitoring;

Since its inception, the Hummer has taken the attention from consumers worldwide. Its undeniable appeal strikes the imagination and inspires exploration. Exploration becomes all the more feasible when considering that the 2010 H3 Hummer delivers a solid 18 miles per gallon of petrol spent on the highways. In the cities, the EPA estimates that it will deliver 14 mpg. That's quite impressive considering that the H3's bigger brothers deliver only 10 or 11 mpg, even on the highways! With the new H3's 23-gallon fuel tank, you'll be able to travel well over 350 miles without refueling. Of course, it's always good to remember techniques for increasing fuel economy anyway.

Optional H3 2010 Hummer amenities include:

  • Powered, heated leather seating;
  • Monsoon premium audio system;
  • Powered sunroof;
  • Complete array of OnStar Services;
  • Voice-activated navigation system;
  • Side curtain and frontal airbags;
  • 4-wheel antilock braking;
  • Electronic stability and traction control systems;
  • Chrome exterior trim;
  • Rearview camera;
  • And more...

Transmission options for the 2010 H3 from Hummer include a 5-speed manual and a 4-speed automatic. There are two engine options available as well. The base engine is a 3.7L inline 5-cylinder that generates 239 horsepower at 5800 RPM and 241 pound-feet of torque at 4600. Optionally, a 5.3L V8 powerplant is available, good for generating 300 horses at 5200 RPM and 320 pound-feet of torque at 4000. Maximum towing capacity for 3.7 versions is 3000 pounds. With the 5.3, you'll be able to tow up to 6000 pounds. All of the four trims of the H3 Hummer are four wheel-driven vehicles that require 18.5 feet of turning radius.

Suggested pricing for the 2010 Hummer H3 ranges from $33,390 up to $41,705. The H3 competes with major league class competitors including the Land Rover LR2, Volkswagen Touareg and the Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class. It earned five of five stars for driver's side frontal crash test safety ratings from the NHTSA (four of five for the passenger side). It's classified as a 5-passenger midsized SUV, and of course, it is depended upon daily by its owners for its virtually unmatched offroad capabilities. It accelerates quickly and easily pulls heavy loads. It also pimps out quite nicely. Explore the new Hummer H3 up close and in person soon to appreciate the full level of its conquering nature.



More Hummer H3 reviews:
2009, 2008, 2007

Hummer Models

New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 9, 2013 at 2:06 AM
Currently it sounds like Drupal is the top blogging platform out there right now. (from what I've read) Is that what you're using on your blog? more source info link web
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 12, 2013 at 4:12 PM
That hammer has the sickest spoilers. I love watching those spoilers in a humvee. - Sandra Dyche
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 13, 2013 at 4:32 PM
I really wanted to buy Hummer. It is really a bad ass ride. I like it. - Aldo Disorbo
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 24, 2013 at 12:19 AM
Gli Replica Orologisono molto di moda, stanno diventando sempre migliore in molti aspetti.- Dove acquistare i migliori Rolex Replica senza problemi da un sito sicuro ed affidabile.Come sapete purtroppo online i falsi siti hanno sia ...
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 1, 2014 at 10:17 PM
The next site I would like to look at is Replica Handbags UK I have noticed this site around for a long time. They have been ranked number 1 or 2 for the keyword “replica handbag site reviews” on google for some time. It is obvious why. (This site is run by the owners of six-star-replicas.com which is one of the oldest Replica Hermes Handbags Replica Handbagsonline. (Google likes older sites because they figure they have proven themselves reliable) It is one of the only sites that did not lose its domain in the recent battle withLouis Vuitton handbags. It’s pretty obvious that all of the top 4 Rolex watchessites are from the same owner. If you just look at the layout you can see it. Also if you go through the resources section you find the same link wheel like the site above although this one is bigger Designer Replica Handbags(meaning it will take longer for you to get back to where you started).
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 10, 2014 at 1:07 AM
whoah this weblog is magnificent i like studying your posts. Keep up the great work! You recognize, lots of persons are looking round for this information, you could aid them greatly asian sex cams blog posting Japanese webcam Japanese cam girls asian webcams.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 17, 2014 at 11:40 PM
I do not even know how I finished up right here, but I believed this put up was once great. I do not know who you might be but certainly you're going to a well-known blogger if you happen to aren't already ;) Cheers! Japanese webcams Japanese webcam Japanese webcams japanese tube japanese porn
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 18, 2014 at 11:30 AM
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 22, 2014 at 1:47 AM
Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job! ipad mini instructions limo service sfo limo service bay area limo service san jose ca san francisco airport limo
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 27, 2014 at 2:56 AM
Wow, very awesome idea. This article really helped me, an interesting and quality article. Thanks for helping me.
[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptpnJY1Kaks: green coffee]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptpnJY1Kaks: green coffee[/url]
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 27, 2014 at 2:57 AM
Wow, very awesome idea. This article really helped me, an interesting and quality article. Thanks for helping me.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptpnJY1Kaks: green coffee
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 27, 2014 at 6:18 AM
The article you have posted here on the newest feed contains massive message came to be powerful if we knew it. It's really written in depth analysis i think
raspberry ketone thin
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 10, 2014 at 12:13 AM
This page certainly has all the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask. content writing service seo article writing services website content writing professional writing services blog post
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 20, 2014 at 8:08 PM
Thank you for another great article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information social signals provider adult seo blog post ipad mini user manual social signals service.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 1:48 AM
My blog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I'm trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share. bubblegum casting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 28, 2014 at 6:06 AM
I then attracted a “regular” restriction range beneath flame google, to range them up in a way more to my preference. Once you have placed a restriction you can move segments of it around using the provided move manages. bubblegum casting legitimate
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 28, 2014 at 9:34 PM
Goedkope galajurken online shop,Galajurken kopen bestellen https://www.facebook.com/smil.galajurk http://www.aimeblake.nl/http://www.aimeblake.nl/
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 1, 2014 at 6:10 AM
Guided tours cover a dozen bodies of water on the Eastern and Western Shores, including Tuckahoe Creek, Zekiah Swamp, Blackwater Refuge and the Wye River. best online backup
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: March 15, 2014 at 6:13 AM
Is there a way I can get a printer friendly version of this site? excel kursu
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: August 6, 2014 at 11:30 AM
Otros grandes construcciones defensivas son las Torres del asistente. Ellos también hacen daño splash y están golpeando más rápido que los morteros. Ellos pueden traer abajo Goblins rápido pero son muy eficaces contra los arqueros o bárbaros así.
Trucos Clash of clans
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: