Sign up Login

2008 Isuzu i-290

Posted: 05/28/2008 - 1:37 PM ET

The 2008 Isuzu i-290 may not be the hottest selling compact pickup truck in the US, but it does offer several attractive features that are well worth consideration. One thing that stands out is that Isuzu offers shoppers a choice between 5-speed manual and 4-speed automatic transmissions powering the rear wheels. There are four trims available: 2 with automatic trannies and 2 with manual trannies. A lot of truck drivers are still in love with the act of grinding those gears, especially for off-road driving! Automatic transmissions are obviously considered more luxurious, but the demand for manual shifting still exists. Isuzu gives us this choice.

As for pricing, the 2008 i-290 doesn't hurt that much. The MSRP is listed at $17,799 which is considerably below some of its competition's. The best invoice price is $16,820. Fuel efficiency ratings are able to be appreciated weighing in at 18 mpg city and 24 mpg highway. Not bad at all. The engine is a 2.9L 185hp I4 and comes with a better warranty than does its competition. This 2008 Isuzu has been designed based on a combination of features present in the Chevrolet Colorado and the GMC Canyon, but adds its own unique flair as well.

There are three new color choices available for the 2008 i-290, but the LS trim from 2007 has been discontinued. There is but one basic trim featuring a singular body style: the Extended Cab. The truck compliments its 3200 pound automatic transmission towing capacity with a payload tipping in at just over 1500 pounds. Front airbags with automatic passenger sensing, air conditioning, a CD/mp3 player, your choice of 15 inch aluminum or chrome wheels, tire pressure monitoring and automatic headlights are some of the standard features.

The gross vehicle weight rating is 5000 pounds with a curb weight of 3488 pounds. The exterior cargo length is 72.8 inches while the overall vehicle length is 207.1 inches. The exterior cargo volume rates at 44.0 cubic feet. The width of this sound, quality vehicle is 67.6 inches. Chrome bumpers and grill are accentuated by a clearcoat monotone paint scheme. A bumper-to-bumper warranty is in effect for 36 months or 50,000 miles outdoing the majority of the competition. Major components warranty rates at 84 months or 75,000 miles. A rust through warranty will give you peace of mind for 72 months or 100,000 miles and roadside assistance comes stock with these vehicles for 84 months or 100,000 miles.

The 2008 Isuzu i-290 may not be outselling the competition, but it is definitely worth your serious consideration.



More Isuzu i-290 reviews:
2007

Isuzu Models

New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 18, 2013 at 1:34 AM
A rust through warranty will give you peace of mind for 72 months or 100,000 miles and roadside assistance comes stock with these vehicles for 84 months or 100,000 miles.
http://www.buypowerprecisionaustralia.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 19, 2013 at 2:09 AM
It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing japanese girls adult seo seo service seo services google seo.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 9, 2014 at 1:51 AM
I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I'm no longer certain whether or not this put up is written by him as nobody else know such distinctive about my trouble. You're incredible! Thanks! Japanese webcam Japanese sex chat asian sex cam asian sex cam hyperlink
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 17, 2014 at 5:37 PM
Having read this I believed it was rather enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile! asian webcams Japanese sex chat Japanese cams Japanese cam girls japanese tube
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 21, 2014 at 8:08 PM
Thank you for another informative blog. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I have a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information content for website ipad mini user guide limo to sfo limo service bay area limo in san jose.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 9, 2014 at 7:05 PM
I'm excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have saved to fav to look at new information in your site seo article writing service website content writing services custom writing service guest post service writing for the web.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 10, 2014 at 1:14 AM
I'm excited to uncover this page. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have saved to fav to look at new information in your site seo article writing service website content writing services custom writing service guest post service writing for the web.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 19, 2014 at 11:16 PM
Right here is the perfect web site for everyone who wishes to understand this topic. You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject which has been discussed for decades. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful! buy tweets adult seo blog post ipad mini guide social signals provider
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 1:49 AM
You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website. bubblegum casting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 28, 2014 at 6:10 AM
I then attracted a “regular” restriction range beneath flame google, to range them up in a way more to my preference. Once you have placed a restriction you can move segments of it around using the provided move manages. bubblegum casting legitimate
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: