Sign up Login

2008 Isuzu i-370

Posted: 08/14/2008 - 3:04 PM ET

The 2008 Isuzu i-370 is the larger version of the trucks that Isuzu sells. In fact it is one of only three models of vehicle that this company still sells stateside, period. The truck is a compact-midsize vehicle that would be comparable to the GMC Canyon or the Chevy Colorado. This probably shouldn't come as a surprise, because the i-370 was developed jointly with GMC.

The i-370 is the more powerful of the two trucks that Isuzu manufactures and can be purchased in extended or crew cab configurations, and also has an optional Insta-Trac 4wd system. These options play heavily in its favor. The smaller a truck is, the worse it has been selling in recent years, with true compact models sales dipping significantly. They just don't have enough work capability to be a viable truck for most people. However, the option of getting an extended or crew cab, and being able to have four wheel drive make the i-370 more useful on the jobsite.

While this is a lower priced truck and is obviously not a luxury model, you can still get most of the creature comforts you have come to expect in a vehicle for 2008. Air, MP3 stereo, keyless entry, tilt, cruise, and power windows, doors, and mirrors all come standard on the truck. You can also purchase the comfort package which will bring in such items as heated seats and leather. Unfortunately, many are looking to have the interior of their trucks as luxurious as the interior of their SUVs these days, and that just isn't going to happen on this model.

The engine is okay for a midsize truck. With its inline five, it delivers around 242 hp. For those buying a midsize rather than a full size truck, it is possible that they realize they aren't going to need the extra power, and that's fine. The obvious trade off is that you are going to get better gas mileage in this vehicle than you would in most V6 trucks, and better than the V8 trucks that are out there. However, if you are looking for a smaller truck that can still be a powerful work vehicle at the same time, there are other models out there that can fulfill that role better. Many foreign automakers can make quite viable trucks for a number of purposes, but the American truck still remains supreme for a sturdy work vehicle.

A large part of making the decision on what truck to purchase comes down to what you're going to use it for. If you want it because you occasionally need to haul larger items around in a truck bed, but still want a vehicle small enough and efficient enough on gas to drive around the city, then the 2008 Isuzu i-370 could be a very good selection for you. On the other hand, if you need a powerful work vehicle in a small package, there are other options that may suit your needs better. Just decide exactly what you are looking for in your vehicle before you buy, and you should be fine.



More Isuzu i-370 reviews:
2007

Isuzu Models

New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: August 22, 2013 at 4:45 AM
Isuzu i-370 has been la8unched with all set of good features and sophisticated facilities. i got to read about it in this article . i loved the topic and i always try to check the other sites along with. the article is really cool and posted well . thnak youstrechy magic
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 17, 2013 at 1:52 AM
My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post's to be exactly I'm looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn't mind publishing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome weblog! <a href="http://pe.micro-penis.com">How to enlarge your penis</a> - http://pe.micro-penis.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 18, 2013 at 1:08 AM
Fantastic publish! this will likely aid a lot of people find out about this issue. Do you want to incorporate video clips together with these? it would obviously assist out. Your reason was spot on and originating from you; I probably will not have to elucidate every thing to my pals. i will be able to merely direct them here. japanese girls japanese girls japanese video japanese video japanese ex
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 18, 2013 at 1:33 AM
On the other hand, if you need a powerful work vehicle in a small package, there are other options that may suit your needs better. Just decide exactly what you are looking for in your vehicle before you buy, and you should be fine.
http://www.vimax-pills-singapore.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 2, 2014 at 3:54 AM
The best thing about this car and model is the styling, dependability and the engine. - Sandra Dyche
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 9, 2014 at 11:22 PM
Would you be considering exchanging links? japanese video japanese po japanese girls japanese ex Japanese sex chat
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 13, 2014 at 10:58 PM
correctly, that is my first of all visit in your weblog! We're a group of volunteers and beginning a new initiative in a community within the same niche. Your weblog supplied us useful information to work on. no doubt you've implemented a extraordinary job! blog posts blog post promotion guest post service ipad mini tips and tricks ipad mini tips and tricks
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 14, 2014 at 11:11 PM
I just couldn't depart your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often to check up on new posts seo for blogs ipad mini tips and tricks ipad mini tricks ipad mini tips guest post
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 16, 2014 at 12:14 AM
Improbable submit! This could aid a whole bunch of individuals uncover out about this matter. do you need to incorporate video clips along with these? it can undoubtedly assist out. Your motive was spot on and owing to you; I in all likelihood won't have to describe everything to my pals. I can merely direct them here. japanese sex japanese porn japanese tube japanese tube japanese sex
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 19, 2014 at 7:48 PM
This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost...HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool! Japanese cam girls Japanese cam girls japanese sex japanese sex japanese tube
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 23, 2014 at 5:18 PM
wonderful points altogether, you just gained a brand new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made a few days ago? Any positive? sfo limo airport transportation sfo best article writing service seo content content creator
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 7, 2014 at 12:15 AM
Good post. I be taught one thing more difficult on completely different blogs everyday. It can at all times be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and follow just a little one thing from their store. Id want to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you dont mind. Natually Ill provide you with a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing content writing service seo copywriting services writing service custom writing services blog post.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 18, 2014 at 8:05 PM
You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website social signals service adult seo blog post ipad mini tricks social signals provider.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 1:49 AM
There are some fascinating time limits in this article but I dont know if I see all of them middle to heart. There's some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly bubblegum casting
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 28, 2014 at 6:15 AM
The i-370 is the more highly effective of the two vehicles that Isuzu produces and. bubblegum casting legitimate
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: