Sign up Login

2009 Lexus SC

Posted: 10/30/2008 - 12:33 PM ET

A carryover from 2008, the 2009 Lexus SC 430 is a luxury-based roadster that carries an MSRP of $66,805. With 5-star frontal crash ratings for both drivers and passengers from the NHTSA, the 430 delivers 23/16 mpg fuel efficiency ratings. This convertible easily transforms into a hardtop coupe, like the BMW 3 Series roadster, with the flick of a switch and features the assets that any true sports car enthusiast would desire. Rear wheel driven with fully-independent suspension, the SC 430 pushes 288hp from its 4.3L V8 engine. It is complimented with a 6-speed automatic transmission that generates 317 ft-lb of torque at 3400 rpm.

Integrated navigation and a Mark Levinson 9-speaker stereo system come stock on the 2009 SC as do an impressive variety of standard safety features. Electronic stability control senses when handling is about to be compromised and restricts engine output as well as applying the brakes in a smooth controlled fashion. Front, side and knee airbags are all in place to protect front occupants in collisions and the seatbelts are equipped with pre-tensioning devices to ensure optimally-safe positioning for all in case of an accident.

Furthermore, the SC 430 by Lexus features one seriously-effective anti-theft system. It will only start up with the original factory key and can detect intruder interference. The ABS braking system regulates brake pressure in extreme braking situations and can even sense when an individual wheel has ceased rotating and electronically rectify the situation. Gross weight for the SC 430 is 4530 pounds. Its compact exterior design hides the spacious interior well.

The SC 430 has changed very little since its 2002 debut. Due the very impressive list of standard features, it comes in a singular trim that is loaded for luxury. Throttling is impressively responsive and 0 to 60 times are speedy at 5.8 seconds. Its hardtop convertible design makes it seem like more of a sports car than it really is. It actually is more of a touring vehicle although not made for family usage. The rear seats are very cramped and cargo space is minimal.

The independent suspension makes the car ride smooth and absorb bumps like a cotton puff. Cornering is stable and safe feeling, giving drivers that extra little burst of confidence on winding roads. Overall, the 2009 Lexus SC 430 is a highly-luxurious, considerably-sporty touring car that is best suited for two, not 4 passengers.



More Lexus SC reviews:
2010, 2008, 2007

Lexus Models

New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: November 17, 2014 at 7:42 PM
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberry-factory.com/

The North Face Clearance, http://www.thenorthface.so/

Coach Outlet Online, http://www.official-coachoutlet.com/

Barbour Jackets Outlet, http://www.barbour-factory.com/

Abercrombie And Fitch Clothes, http://www.abercrombiee.com/

Burberry Outlet Online, http://www.burberryoutlet2014.com/

Prada Outlet Online, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/

Burberry Clothes Outlet, http://www.clothes-mall.com/

Cheap Gucci Clothes, http://www.guccibags.us.com/

Marc Jacobs Outlet, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/

Cheap MCM Backpack, http://www.mcmworldwide.ca/

Gucci Bags Outlet, http://www.guccishoes-uk.com/

Kate Spade Outlet Online, http://www.kate-spades.com/

Louis Vuitton Outlet Online, http://www.louisvuittonas.com/

Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/

Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkors.so/

Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkorsonlineusa.com/

Michael Kors Black Friday, http://www.michael-korsusa.net/

Moncler Outlet, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/

North Face Outlet, http://www.north-faceoutlets.net/

North Face Jackets Clearance, http://www.northsclearance.com/

Cheap Oakley Sunglaases, http://www.oakleyssunglassoutlet.com/

Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.official-mkoutlet.com/

Prada Outlet Online, http://www.official-pradaoutlet.com/

Polo Outlet Store Online, http://www.polo-outlets.com/

Polo Outlet Online, http://www.ralph-laurens.com/

Ralph Lanren UK, http://www.ralphlaurentshirts.com/

Longchamp Outlet Online, http://www.longchampsoutlet.com/

Coach Outlet Online, http://coach.mischristmas.com/

Barbour Jackets Black Friday, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/

Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/

Polo Outlet, http://www.ralphslauren.co.uk/

Uggs Boots Sale, http://www.warmbootssale.com/

Woolrich Jackets Outlet, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/

Nike Air Max Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/

Monster Beats Outlet Online, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/

Cheap Canada Goose Jackets, http://www.canada-gooser.com/

Coach Factory, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/

Coach Black Friday 2014, http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/

coachfactory.com/shop, http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/

Coach Bags Store, http://www.coach-clearance.com/

Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factories.net/

Coach Factory Store, http://www.coach-factorysoutlet.com/

Coach Outlet, http://www.coachlosangeles.com/

Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coachoutletstates.com/

Cheap Coach Purses, http://www.coach-pursesoutlets.com/

Hermes Bags Outlet, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/

Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/

Moncler Jackets Outlet, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/

Coach Purses Store Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/

Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/

Coach Outlet Online, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
bloomingdales coupon code, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/

Louis Vuitton Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/louis-vuitton-bags-c-1.html

Hermes Bags Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/hermes-bags-c-2.html

Prada Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/prada-bags-c-3.html

Chanel Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chanel-bags-c-4.html

gucci backpack,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/gucci-bags-c-5.html

Burberry Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/burberry-bags-c-6.html

Celine Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/celine-bags-c-7.html

Balenciaga Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/balenciaga-bags-c-8.html

Christian Dior Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/christian-dior-bags-c-9.html

Chloe Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chloe-bags-c-10.html

Bvlgari Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bvlgari-bags-c-11.html

Bally Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bally-bags-c-12.html

Coach Factory Coupon,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/coach-bags-c-13.html

Michael Kors Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/michael-kors-bags-c-14.html

MCM Backpack Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mcm-bags-c-15.html

Fendi Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/fendi-bags-c-16.html

Mulberry Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mulberry-bags-c-17.html

Marc by Marc Jacobs,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/marc-jacobs-bags-c-18.html

Miu Miu Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/miu-miu-bags-c-19.html

Ysl Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ysl-bags-c-20.html

Tory Burch Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tory-burch-bags-c-21.html

Givenchy Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/givenchy-bags-c-22.html

Ferragamo Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ferragamo-bags-c-23.html

Lancel Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/lancel-bags-c-24.html

Loewe Bags Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/loewe-bags-c-25.html

Tods Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tods-bags-c-26.html

Paul Smith Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/paul-smith-bags-c-27.html

Dolce Gabbana handbags,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/dg-bags-c-28.html

Alexander Wang Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/alexander-wang-bags-c-29.html

Bottega Veneta Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bottega-veneta-bags-c-30.html
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: