Sign up Login

2010 Subaru Outback

Posted: 09/18/2009 - 4:20 PM ET

The base 2.5L four-cylinder engine of the 2010 Subaru Outback produces 170 horsepower at 5600 RPM and is naturally-aspirated. It comes to you mated to a standard six-speed manual transmission or an optional six-speed CVT to create a respectable 170 lb-ft of torque at 4000 RPM. You can also elect to purchase the 3.6L H6 that cranks out 256 horsepower at 6000 RPM and 247 lb-ft of torque at 4400. The 3.6L version is also available with a five-speed automatic gearbox that features steering wheel mounted paddle levers to operate a performance-enhancing manual mode.

Six separate trims are available for the comprehensively redesigned 2010 Outback: the 2.5i 4-door AWD Wagon, the 2.5i Premium 4-door AWD Wagon, the 2.5i Limited 4-door AWD Wagon, the 3.6 R 4-door AWD Wagon, the 3.6 R Premium 4-door AWD Wagon and the 3.6 R Limited 4-door AWD Wagon.

Limited trims provide standard 2-zone automatic climate control, leather seating, Bluetooth connectivity and a 440W 9-speaker stereo system from harmon/kardon that completely rocks out. The Outback from Subaru for 2010 stands ready to compete with the 2010 Mazda Mazda5 Grand Touring, the 2010 Volvo XC60, the 2010 Audi A4 2.0T and the 2010 Volkswagen Passat Komfort.

Both the interior and the exterior of the Subaru Outback have been totally redesigned for 2010. Loads of previously not-offered standard features now include electronic parking assist with a special function for maintaining position on hills, steering wheel controls for the audio system, electronic brake assist, a bigger trunk and fuel tank, headlights that turn on and off automatically and a firm 2x-wishbone suspension system in the rear.

Pricing ranges from between $22,995 and $30,995 for this new Outback from Subaru. It offers plenty of room for all occupants by providing 56 inches of shoulder room in both the front and the rear, 55 inches of legroom in the front (37.8 in the rear), 55 inches of frontal hip room (54 in the rear) and a maximum cargo volume of 71.4 cubic feet. Five full grown adults can comfortably be transported.

EPA estimations for fuel economy for the 2010 Subaru Outback are reported at 19/27 MPG city/highway for the Base and Premium 2.5i trims; 22/29 MPG for the 2.5i Limited and 18/25 MPG for the larger 3.6L trims. An 18.5 gallon fuel tank allows you to cruise nearly 400 miles between fillups. Overall vehicular dimensions are 188.2 x 71.7 x 65.7 inches in length, width and height. Riding on a 107.9 inch wheelbase, this new Outback features an 8.7 inch ground clearance.

The 2010 Subaru Outback is an intelligent, off-road capable, safe and dependable vehicle. It features attractive price points, great looks and comprehensively fresh design standards on the inside and out.



More Subaru Outback reviews:
2013, 2011, 2009, 2008, 2007
New Car Dealers
Used Car Dealers
Car Rentals
Car Insurance
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: December 23, 2013 at 7:38 PM
- IWC Repliche Orologi Portoghese Cronografo classiche in acciaio. Per anni, i portoghesi a IWC fatto gli amanti del sogno di eleganti cronografi. Replica RolexReplica orologi per gli uomini ora svolgono un ruolo significativo nel ...rolex tag heuer omega iwc hublot patek philippe officine panerai cartier.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: January 15, 2014 at 5:03 PM
The speaker system is impressive. That seems to be the thing they need to be working out right now. - Aldo Disorbo
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 20, 2014 at 8:53 PM
Just desire to say your article is as astounding. The clarity to your put up is just great and that i could suppose you're an expert on this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to snatch your feed to keep updated with impending post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the enjoyable work adult seo blog post ipad mini user manual social signals adult seo.
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 26, 2014 at 3:20 PM
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: February 28, 2014 at 9:29 PM
Goedkope Trouwjurken Te Koop Online, Betaalbare Trouwjurken online shop
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 3, 2014 at 2:26 AM
I thought it was going to be some boring old post, but it really compensated for my time. I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful.5-htp.pw
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 4, 2014 at 1:06 PM
I like the way you explained the difficult topic with such details. This is something I have been exploring about for a long time and you really provided all details of this topic.utahschoolbusrental.pw
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 5, 2014 at 3:11 AM
I think firmly regarding this further so indeed have knowledge again about this clement of susceptible. Worthy to scan This! amazon.com
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 5, 2014 at 9:09 AM
the borders for medical treatment in India like knee replacement, hip replacement, joint replacement surgery, heart surgery, spine surgery, Videocon price in India gamma knife, brain surgery at best hospitals in India.vitamincserum.co
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 5, 2014 at 9:56 AM
Welcome to Exclusive Hypnotherapy, a long established Edinburgh based hypnotherapy practice with a proven record of helping people achieve lasting change through professional, confidential clinical hypnotherapy and psychotherapy.vitamin-c serum
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 6, 2014 at 9:41 AM
Mmm.. good to be here in your article or post, whatever, I think I should also work hard for my own website like I see some good and updated working in your site.forskolin.me
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: May 10, 2014 at 3:57 PM
Accomplishment of the mission would be one thing that is very difficult. Usually there are many obstacles and hurdles that can make you difficult to reach.bestpregnancytest.pw
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 2, 2014 at 5:09 AM
Cricket record is brimming with extremely accomplished cricketers and some of them have been recently exceptional. Let us make an attempt to figure out the highest cricketers in recent history that get graced your field involving cricket. Very easy reflect on the personal effectiveness. cricket
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 2, 2014 at 5:09 AM
Cricket record is brimming with extremely accomplished cricketers and some of them have been recently exceptional. Let us make an attempt to figure out the highest cricketers in recent history that get graced your field involving cricket. Very easy reflect on the personal effectiveness. cricket
0
Flag for Abuse|
Guest
guest avatar
Posted on: September 8, 2014 at 9:16 AM
Now top forex broker review be wise and careful when you choose software for your trade delivery. Such software should come with the control panel website where you and your customers can login to manage their profile info and trading settings. Usually customer side software is locked to a single account so your signals will online forex trade be protected.
0
Flag for Abuse|

Add Review

Guest
Bold Italics Underline Add Link Add Image Quote Embed Video 
Verify you are a human:

Signup or Login to remove this captcha.
Add Comment
Dependablity:
 
Fuel Economy:
 
Handling:
 
Styling:
 
Price: